Introduction

The above picture was taken by me during my time at Big Bend National Park in June 2021

Hello and welcome to my blog, which I’ve created to discuss some of the topics of my Astronomy class. I’m fairly new to Astronomy, but am definitely interested in all of the ideals it explores. For now, I’d like to share with you why I’ve added a photo of Big Bend National Park. When I think about the stars, the very idea of the night sky is tied to this place for me. I’ve been year after year and have to say the most spectacular night skies I’ve seen were definitley viewed from Big Bend. This website includes some of the best images: Big Bend Guide to The Stars.


One response to “Introduction”

  1. Ooo, wow! There’s a great observatory out there (McDonald Observatory) that I never have gotten a chance to go to but I’ve wanted to go there and to definitely to Big Bend NP for years! It’s pretty out of the way but that’s the beauty of it! I’ll admit that I’m trying to get to every National Park too, but the talk of stars there drew me anyway… Thank you for sharing!!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started